Buffalo Bills win the AFC East

The Buffalo Bills continued their prolific 2020 season defeating the Denver Broncos 48-19 on Saturday evening and winning the AFC East for the first time since 1995. The division title is just their 8th in team history. The Bills previously won the division in 1980, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1993, and of course 1995. From 1988 to 1995 the Bills won 6 division titles in 8 years. It sure looks like 2020 could be the first step in a string of AFC East titles for years to come.

The division title does two things for the Bills. First, it officially clinches their 3rd playoff berth in 4 seasons. Second, it means that the Bills will host at least one playoff game in Orchard Park. The Bills haven’t won a playoff game since the aforementioned 1995 season, the same year as their last division title.

The Bills currently sit 3rd in the overall AFC Conference standings. With a Pittsburgh loss Monday night, they will jump to 2nd. As for now, you know the Bills organization and fans will enjoy this one into the night.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s